Dynadot

Domain Newbies Tutorial

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Howdy,

I wrote a test tutorial for my GoTutorials.com website, and you can find it here:

http://view.gotutorials.com/content.php?tutorial=3

Now it's a bit long, but there's so much to say! I'd love to hear feedback... was it easy to understand, helpful?

Yes, I know the design has some problems, but let me know what you think.

Thanks,
-Matt

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Nice and concise...but you didn't exactly mention how it's a lucrative business and stuff, like you said you would in the intro...just to be pedantic. ;)

Overall though it's quite easy to understand from a newbie perspective. (cough cough)

•••

•••
I was trying to get across that i'm a newbie, obviously did it a little more subtly than intended. ;)

•••
That's a nice tutorial!

That would be great to have as a sticky for this section... outlining all of the commonly asked questions and personal opinions of such

Well done! Rep added

•••
nice thank you. yes you need a little design, but tutorial basics is great.

•••
Glad you liked it... yes I will be working on the design ;)

•••
Great tut man! Maybe you shoulda put some visual pics.. just to give the newbies some idea of what the heck you're talking about. But nice one and good luck on the designs

•••
Yeah, that is a very good tutorial. Although I don't think there is any need for pictures, like said above. I think you have explained all the key factors very well, and I found it very easy to understand. Great job once again.

•••
Good start ,but need to be more impartial
Personal Prejudices and Common Truisms are tainting the information
you posted .
example
Not ALL Names with hyphens are worthless
e.g. BELL-ATL.com

Less than 8 Characters are preferred
so BUSINESS.COM would be worthless then

Traffic , You dismiss traffic created by advertising.
This is a major source of traffic for Sites