NameSilo

Domain Legal Support on Subscription Model

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Would you agree to pay a monthly fee for legal support?

• This poll is still running and the standings may change.
  • Yes

• No

• Probably, depends on the fee

• Hell NO! I'm the best!

• This poll is still running and the standings may change.

Results are only viewable after voting.
Hello, my friends!

Since some time ago I'm thinking about combining my main profession, as a lawyer, and my hobby, as a domainer. I have a Master's Degree in International Law, that helps me understand the rules around international business and infrastructure, however I'm thinking about getting a new Master's Degree in Intellectual Property Law, that's closer to domains.

I know that lawyers charge per hour, but what about a new concept, legal support on a subscription model. Let's say you pay monthly a small amount and receive anytime support and advises in everything related to domains, for example contract drafting, UDRPs, Trademarks, etc.

It's a really interesting field for me, and I would be glad to hear your opinions.

What do you think, would you agree to pay a small fee pro month to get anytime legal support in your domaining activity?

Ted

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Well, my friends? Still no opinions?

•••