Domain Empire

question Advice on first domain name sale

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

justbazzar

Established Member
Impact
Hi,

I am a complete noob but am finally in my first negotiations with a buyer for one of my domain names! I just don't know anything about what domain names are worth and if the offer is fair or if I am being undercut big time. To me $7000USD is a whole lot of money!

The domain name is NakedHub.com and the buyers "final" offer on the domain is $7000USD

The buyers first offer was $2500, then $5000 and now he is more firm at $7000USD

Would you's take that for the domain?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
That's just selling pipe dreams.

Millions of investment dollars does not always translate to a huge spend for a domain name; no matter how much of a 'hard ass' one 'broker' is.

I don't think any of it should be 'deleted' or 'cleaned up'; this whole thread is an excellent learning tool for the community.
You're wrong. You have to remember that they want and need the domain. They will always go back to their last offer when they clearly have money to spend. If they didn't have money to spend or had other domain options then yes you would have to think differently but in this case you would be crazy not to do whatever it takes to get as much as possible for something that someone else really wants and has no other clear option but your domain.

•••
I would take that cash and run. - Sure someone in the world will pay more. - But depending on your investment - 2000 - is a great return if you hand reged it . In the matter of 1 hour of work or so (sure it was much less) You made an aditional $5000 for sending a few emails. Take the 7 thousand and use it to cement your portfolio with some gems.