Dynadot

13 ways I promoted my Blog to Success

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Today I wrote a post on my about my marketing techniques that I have been using with my blog for the past 6 months.

I launched Balkhis on Feb 1, 2008 and its 6 months old now. I think this website has grown tremendously. I have 538 subscribed readers via feedburner and numerous that are not subscribed. Balkhis has made me $1923.58 in the month of July from my older posts which contains Affiliate links and adsense. Affiliates were a big part of that income. Direct sales were low but affiliates dominated.

I wrote an ebook and got over 1000 downloads within 1.5 days.

Now do you wonder how did I do it?

Promoting your Blogs through Social Media
Stumbleupon
Digg
Entrecard
MyBlogLog
Twitter
Plurk
Promoting your Blog on Forums
Promoting your Blog on Blog Directories
Promoting your Blog through Giveaways
Promoting your blogh through Paid Advertising Campaigns
Promoting your Blog Locally
Promoting your Blog through Indirect Marketing
Promoting your Blog by commenting on others blog

This is just an outline. I have reviewed each of these methods and which one worked me for me. Which one I am still doing and which were the ones that I left behind.

The post itself is over 2500 words, so I am not going to post it here.

You can definately read it here.

If you like the post feel free to digg it, or add it to any other social bookmarks. Rep is kindly appreciated if it helped any of you guys.

If you guys have any more strategies that you have tried feel free to add it here.

Also if you use any of these techniques or have used it in the past how was your experience.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
thanks for sharing this would help me in promoting my 200 blogs

•••
Well done - I'll check out your article - do you fancy promoting mine ? Which are the best performing affiliates ?

BTW : 'definitely' has two 'i's and no 'a's

•••
advaita said: