NameSilo

Allfordomains...recharge

SpaceshipSpaceship
Watch

Bramiozo

Established Member
Impact
4
Hi guys,

I have got a problem:
I actually úsed allfordomains' services , in doing that I spent more than 500 $, off course I learned about the scam, but I learned it to late, I used the mailing list for $400 and sent a signed fax to confirm, the fax stated that the money was non-refundable and that no offers or sales were guaranteed.

Offcourse I want my money back...what can I do, should I sue ?
 
Last edited:
0
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
GoDaddyGoDaddy
D-:
 
0
•••
I got hit by this last year, but I only paid about $150 for appraisals. Its where you get the email saying they like your domains but they need them appraised before they can buy them. It was off allfordomains.com's sample mailing list service.

That was before I found forums like this one:). I have never paid for an appraisal since.
 
0
•••
The president of eleview responded......looking at little more positive
 
0
•••
looking very negative, they are threatening to sew me for slander and ruining their business name this time it actually seems serious, bit scared right now :( ...... I hate this, oh my god do I hate this !
 
0
•••
whats the scam with allfordomains

think i missed that post
 
0
•••
0
•••
Personally, ~I saw bolox to them. They are at wrong and at fault. No court of law would uphold it and go in your favour imo.

:)

I only say this, cause I asked meh dad who is a corporate lawyer ;)
 
0
•••
Originally posted by Bramiozo
looking very negative, they are threatening to sew me for slander and ruining their business name this time it actually seems serious, bit scared right now :( ...... I hate this, oh my god do I hate this !
Their business practices / appraisal recommendations are unethical. Don't worry, they won't sue you.. they would have too take out a whole lotta other domainers in the process who have voiced/stated their views about their operation.
Sorry too hear you got taken by them...
 
0
•••
They didn't , the president replied again :) ... very gladly he did

It's my fault for being so damned naive...It's because of (at least at the time) nOObs like me that they can make a profit...I feel somewhat ashamed.

All and all, they still exist and they are still recommended by a lot of sites, offcourse actively pursuing their links to be removed cán be considered a borderline action..one inch from illegality, I will not dare to find out though.

Thanks for the support.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
Why not just contact Paypal / Credit Card Company and have the Charge Reversed. The Non-Refundable Clause will not hold up

Alternatively, You can write the president of the company and a tell him/her that you feel you were defrauded by their comapny and unless they immediately refund your money. You will be reporting the transaction and their company to http://www.fraud.org and/or http://www1.ifccfbi.gov/index.asp

That should get their attention. Normally a company will pay up or refund the money rather than risk an investigation
 
0
•••
Paul
We're *all* newbies at some point.. don't feel bad about it.. just learn from all your experiences!

* member >> Klickster would love this thread.. he's had a big bout/battle with allfordomains himself..

Goodluck!
 
0
•••
Originally posted by WandaCox
Paul
We're *all* newbies at some point.. don't feel bad about it.. just learn from all your experiences!

* member >> Klickster would love this thread.. he's had a big bout/battle with allfordomains himself..

Goodluck!

Wanda,

I have never had problems with allfordomains
just providing my thoughts to Bramiozo

Yes after 10 years I am still a newbie :lol: still learning everyday
 
0
•••
Note to self: Avoid allfordomains.com :)
 
0
•••
Originally posted by DomainOgre
I got hit by this last year, but I only paid about $150 for appraisals. Its where you get the email saying they like your domains but they need them appraised before they can buy them. It was off allfordomains.com's sample mailing list service.

That was before I found forums like this one:). I have never paid for an appraisal since.


do you still remember the email originate from who (offerer) ?
I also receive an email similar to what you describe.

I've posted on the sample mailing list at AllForDomains.com. Then receive offer that he wish to get the domain appraise by professional. Either by GreatDomains.com, FastDomainSales.com or HollywoodDomains.com.

If it is scam, do you mean the offerer works for these 3 appraisal company? or affiliate by earning commission??

Thanks.
 
0
•••
Why not just contact Paypal / Credit Card Company and have the Charge Reversed. The Non-Refundable Clause will not hold up

I did, I think the non-refundable clause díd cover them well enough, that or it was to late, because the recharge was refused, the helpdesk worker was as dumb as a horses arse (imho :) ) and couldn't assist at all, all she could say was : It's due to international Mastercard regulations.. .
 
0
•••
This allfordomains guy really successful in scam alot of people. i wonder is there any mention about this in DNF.

i know domainstate have a thread about allfordomains in the warning forum.
 
0
•••
Every domain forum has several topics on this company :) .
 
0
•••
If they have wronged, they are probably using scare tactics (threat to sue, etc) in the hopes that you will go away.

As others have also indicated here, there is plenty of mention in various fora about their scammy practices. Cite those documents, complie info/tesimony of others who may have fallen to such scams and ask your credit card company/ bank to start a fraud investigation. May take time, but you will get your money back.

If it can be shown that they indeed have a track record of scamming several people, there is no reason why your bank should not reverse the charge. State only the facts, avoid irresponsible or unsustainable remarks, build up your case and see it through. Good luck!
 
Last edited:
0
•••
Originally posted by NeonHQ
do you still remember the email originate from who (offerer) ?
I also receive an email similar to what you describe.

I've posted on the sample mailing list at AllForDomains.com. Then receive offer that he wish to get the domain appraise by professional. Either by GreatDomains.com, FastDomainSales.com or HollywoodDomains.com.

If it is scam, do you mean the offerer works for these 3 appraisal company? or affiliate by earning commission??

Thanks.
Yea, I still know the email address. How can I forget it lol. However, I am sure they use many and giving that one here might cause more trouble than its worth.

Mainly just look at for the content of the email. For me it was AllForDomains or GreatDomains. He knew I would choose allfordomains over GreatDomains, because it was cheaper by over half lol.

FastDomainSales.com is their site too. I have no clue about Hollywood.

Not sure how they do it exactly, but I am sure the ones who respond to the emails work for allfordomains/fastdomainsales (and maybe more) in some capacity.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
Dynadot — .com TransferDynadot — .com Transfer
CatchedCatched

We're social

Escrow.com
Spaceship
Rexus Domain
CryptoExchange.com
Domain Recover
CatchDoms
DomDB
NameFit
  • The sidebar remains visible by scrolling at a speed relative to the page’s height.
Back