Domain Empire

Would like advice?

NameSilo
Watch
Impact
Hey guys I'm new to the domain game, and was just wondering if you guys can recommend and advice. Maybe a really good ebook or any advice I want to flip domains but I'm not sure how all of this works, thanks in advance.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Welcome to namepros,

my best advice would be to take a look around here and read everthing you can.

if you want you can take a look at my blog atTeenDomainer.com I just posted about my favorite domaining ebook. You may not need the ebook if you just want to read post around here. Please feel free to PM me with any questions.

Thanks

Brian

•••
Hi uto567

I have been here a couple of months and when I first arrived I was semi-convinced that I had a pretty good handle on this game - conveniently overlooking the fact that nothing of mine was actually selling! I thought they were pretty good names but they stayed where they were sitting in my database doing nothing you would want to write home about.

After looking at this forum, a few things started to click. I began to realise why my "premium" names were of little or no interest. I took a look at what was selling, what experienced domainers were bidding on and what they were ignoring. Slowly, I could detect a pattern to the extent that names I perhaps would have snapped up before, I put into my "not now" basket.

Watching the auction and sales threads is a good way to learn and identify what is in demand - and why. Reading the "Discuss Forums" sections gives you an insight into the pitfalls, tips, common mistakes and misconceptions many newbies have.

I always found the best way to learn any new skill is hands-on experience combined with watching and talking to those who have been there done that. This forum is fortunate in that it is very user-friendly and members generally enjoy passing on their knowledge.