IT.COM

Web hosts

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
What are all your thoughts?

I'm a beginner, and want to know which programme for web hosting would be mostly reccomended for a beginner such as myself....??

thoughts??

Cheers all

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
stick with a cheap web host that offers cpanel. you probably will only need a small amount of webspace and bandwidth to start, so don't throw away extra cash each month (it adds up). depending on how many domains/websites you want to have, you should check how many "add-on" domains the host allows.

•••
it depends fairly on your expectations, at the start look for the following in the order of importance:
1. uptime
2. knowledgeable customer support
3. specifications
4. price
the last thing to look at is the price that's for me, since you get what you pay for.

•••
Star with free web hosting accout and test and learn things out and then in few month you will know what you need and how much that cost ;)

•••
Visit Namepros marketplace. There are lots of the web hosting companies present there.

•••
If you want to be familiar with hosting there are hosts which offer packages for low price. Assuming you need low resources that won't be a problem. There after when you become serious you can move to another one according to your needs.

•••
As you are a beginner start from low cost but reliable services from apthost.com, they are good for beginners and not only for them 'cause they provide their services in a quality way taking into accounts the interests of their customers.

•••
Jaguarpc since i moved there over a year ago i have had no hasstles with them and thats a first.

•••
with my personal experience, i highly recommed apthost.com. they are amazing and i am not an affiliate. just a very happy customer

•••