Unstoppable Domains โ€” Get your daily AI drops report

Warning -> Godadody.com

SpaceshipSpaceship
Watch
Impact
104
Received mail with subject line Important ICANN Notice Regarding Your Domain Name(s),

Clicking on link redirecting to godadody.com

http://dcc.godadody.com/login.aspxSPKey=GDDCCEB07myaUrl=3fdefaultaspxisc=ICANN0908aci=8989/

****************************** ***********
Important ICANN Notice Regarding Your Domain Name(s)
****************************** ***********

Dear User,

it is that time of year again. ICANN(the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) annually requires that all accredited registrars (like GoDaddy.com) ask their domain administrators/registrants to review domain name contact data, and make any changes necessary to ensure accuracy. According to our records you are the ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACT for one or more domains registered at GoDaddy.com, Inc. as of October 1st, 2010.

To review/update your Account data, simply:
+ Login to https://dcc.godaddy.com/ default.aspx?isc=ICANN0908a& amp;ci=8987
+ You will be taken to a landing page and asked to enter your account information
Please take a look that your account and domain information is up to date.

If, however, your domain contact information is inaccurate, you must correct it. (Under ICANN rules and the terms of your registration agreement, providing false contact information can be grounds for domain name cancellation.) To review the ICANN policy, visit:http://www.icann.org/ whois/wdrp-registrant-faq.htm

Should you have any questions, please email us at [email protected] or call our customer support line at (480) 505-8877.

Thanks for your attention and thank you for being a GoDaddy.com, Inc. customer.

Sincerely,
GoDaddy.com, Inc. Domain Support


If you are the domain administrator of more than one GoDaddy.com domain account, you may receive this notice multiple times.
------------------------------
 
3
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
AfternicAfternic
errrr ??? this is a standard registrar email to comply with ICANN rules..
 
0
•••
0
•••
slipped past me i must admit , emailed them to let it be known and then changed password, must pay more attention, also asked them what are they going to do about it (left a link to this thread)
 
0
•••
I'm using Safari. I clicked on the link in your post and received a phishing warning that stops a person from accidentally visiting the site. You might want to disable the link in your post to stop non-Safari people from accidentally going there. :blink:
 
0
•••
*

This domain was just registered on 10/8, so it's only a matter of time before it's shut down.

Unfortunately, the registrar Melbourne IT does not have a link for reporting domains that are phishing/scamming, which is probably why the scammer uses it.

I love the way some of these registrars just turn a blind eye.

So, everyone, it's up to you to watch out for your own back.

*
 
0
•••
Domain has been already blocked by Firefox as a Web forgery.
 
0
•••
Thank you *very much for the heads up.
 
0
•••
Domain has been already blocked by Firefox as a Web forgery.

*

I also reported this to my GoDaddy rep.

I would think that GD would want to kick this a$$ to the curb.

*
 
0
•••
some people are just losers, trying to scam gd customers... karma will catch up with anyone who violates universal laws!
 
0
•••
These types of scams have been going around for as long as I can remember for almost every mainstream service.

This one will get crushed, and another will pop up

ALWAYS read every email closely especially if they are asking for account info.

Thanks for sharing this, I probably have a message like this in my inbox somewhere! :bah:
 
0
•••
CatchedCatched
Escrow.com
Spaceship
Rexus Domain
CryptoExchange.com
Domain Recover
CatchDoms
DomDB
NameFit
  • The sidebar remains visible by scrolling at a speed relative to the pageโ€™s height.
Back