Real or Scam?

NameSilo
Watch

Newdomainers

Impact
Hello,

I am new in this Business. Yesterday, I get this Email ;

Hello!

Our client is interested in purchasing (domainname.ccccc)

He is a professional investor with 21 years of experience.

I located your contact information in a domain name whois lookup and understand that you own the domain name.

Are you still interested in selling?

I work for a hosting company based in UK.

I help our clients to buy and sell intellectual properties.

Do you have more names? Can you send a list?

Are you an experienced seller?

Best Regards,

Name....

Lawyer

Firma.....

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I sent him some domain names of my Portfolio and he anwsers;

The buyer is a well known businessman in his country (Sweden). He offers $15,000.
Do you have a certificate?

He needs this for accounting/tax purposes.

If you don't have it's not a problem. You can order it online.

As a professional, he cannot accept it from any agency. Only manual service is accepted.

The certificate must include the following:

1. Independent valuation of the market price. It will show your domain name is not overpriced. On the other hand if the valuation comes higher, he will increase the price accordingly. In the domain name industry, there are many appraisal tools that people use to estimate the value of a domain name. My client does not want to risk and doesn't accept services that use scripts. If you are unsure about some service feel free to ask me.

2. Trademark infringement verification. It proves your domain has no trademark problems. He would like this verification to be included in the appraisal report. It's not a problem because some companies include the TM verification for free.

I’m also interested in a good estimate of the market price because he pays me % on each sale.

You can read about certification agencies (alink).

The process is very easy: