NameSilo

Please!!! I need HELP!!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
First of all, Sorry for my poor english.

I'm having a problem, i registered a domain name a week ago, a .org domain, through godaddy.com. I'm using the parked nameservers of godaddy. My problem is that when i type my .org domain in my browser, it shows a sedo error page, instead of the godaddy parked page. So i don't know what is going on, and i'm really new in the domain world and i don't know how to fix this problem. A few days ago i type the domain in my browser and it was pointing to the godaddy parked page, but now, not anymore, now is showing me again the sedo error page. But i checked in my account in godaddy, and the nameservers are ok, so i don't what is going on, maybe someone can give me a hand with this, cause i'm really lost.

Thanks in advance.

Argie.

P/D: BTW, My name is Matias, i'm from Argentina, i'm 23 years old, and i'm a newbie :)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Did you check the whois on the Domain itself, is it still in your name? Kinda strange if its still in your account though... and was working fine. Check the dns in the whois as well while your there....

Mike

•••
Yes, in the whois it is my name, and the godaddy nameservers. But when i type the domain in my browser, is still showing me a sedo error page.

I'm really confused :(

•••
Did you ever point the name at Sedo?

Check the whois for the domain at http://www.pir.org/ (the .org registry) Take note of what nameservers its using and make sure all your details are correct. Maybe there's a problem at GoDaddy. Never heard of this happened before.

•••
I've never pointed the domain to sedo, i register the name last week, it was unregistered. I checked archive.org and it shows that the name was part of a portfolio of domains of someone called dnawarehouse o something like that, but that web site is not online anymore.