Unstoppable Domains — Get your daily AI drops report

auction Pictures.net

SpaceshipSpaceship
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.

Mackskinner

Account Closed
Impact
0
Pictures.net
Great domain for your domain portfolio showcase.

Registration Date: 1998-12-04
Expiration Date: 2019-12-03

Registrar: GoDaddy

Opening BID: $50
Bid increments: $5 or more
Bin: N/A

Current BID - N/A

====================================================

AUCTION TERM:




    • this domain is registered at GoDaddy
    • Auction ends: 120 hours after the last bid
    • Payment via PayPal within 24 hours.
    • Domain only pushed to your GoDaddy Account.

      Good Luck!
  • Added proof including a timestamp requested by @alcy (Please remove your posts, or I'll get an admin to do it.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
AfternicAfternic
Stop creating molehill mountains Alcy.

Of course it's not good being scammed, but it's also not good someone posting in a thread or auction on here and say "I'm not sure not 100% sure this is a scam but it be" and then everyone jumping on it because "it looks too good to be true" that's playing judge and jury = witchhunt.

This auction is going on for 120 hours (5 days), that says to me the person is not looking to get rid or receive money quickly which most scammers are and it's more than enough time to find out if he is the legit owner, so let relevant people look into this thread, such as Eric as the auction is on his site.
The guy lied to me - that’s enough to make a mountain
 
0
•••
As I stated - he told me privately that he bought it on namejet - I told him it wasn’t reported- he then told me it was a private sale?
Namejet told me they never listed or sold the name. The guy lied to me
Make your own judgement
:xf.eek:

Now this is Serious!
But where is He..?
He was online just before accusing.
I think he is reading all these posts.
Hey Mackscammer .. Ohh Sorry Mackskinner, don't hide dude.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
:xf.eek:

Now this is Serious!
But where is He..?
He was online just before accusing.
I think he is reading all these posts.
Hey Mackscammer .. Ohh Sorry Mackskinner, don't hide dude.
He told me he was going to bed
 
Last edited:
0
•••
Stop creating molehill mountains Alcy.

Of course it's not good being scammed, but it's also not good someone posting in a thread or auction on here and say "I'm not sure not 100% sure this is a scam but it could be" and then everyone jumping on it because "it looks too good to be true" that's playing judge and jury = witchhunt.

This auction is going on for 120 hours (5 days), that says to me the person is not looking to get rid or receive money quickly which most scammers are and it's more than enough time to find out if he is the legit owner, so let relevant people look into this thread, such as Eric as the auction is on his site.

how many people or auctions do you see this happen on? do you think np members are stupid and say or suspect something for no good reason, for fun, or to ruin someone's auction?? you sure seem to be thinking that.

are you going to be the one refunding everyone's money on this purchase if they lose it?
no of course not. you're probably not even interested in this name or bidding on it at all.

and if that is true, then what exactly are you doing talking here? let alone accusing everyone of witchhunts.
 
0
•••
Simple answer really, pay through escrow. If it's a scam you will get your money back. Correct?
 
0
•••
how many people or auctions do you see this happen on? do you think np members are stupid and say or suspect something for no good reason, for fun, or to ruin someone's auction?? you sure seem to be thinking that.

are you going to be the one refunding everyone's money on this purchase if they lose it?
no of course not. you're probably not even interested in this name or bidding on it at all.

and if that is true, then what exactly are you doing talking here? let alone accusing everyone of witchhunts.

What are you talking about? Stop bashing away on your keyboard being all dramatic.

I'm not advocating scams, all I'm doing is just giving my view in how 'suspected' scams and i highlight the word 'SUSPECTED' (as the accuser is not 100%) should be dealt with and not that its any of your business but i am involved in this auction if you look on page1.

And like i said above (and as Charles said above) always protect yourself in terms of payment methods and then you won't get scammed even if this is a scam.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
What are you talking about? Stop bashing away on your keyboard being all dramatic.

I'm not advocating scams, all I'm doing is just giving my view in how 'suspected' scams (and i highlight the word 'SUSPECTED' as the accuser is not 100%) should be dealt with and not that its any of your business but i am involved in this auction if you look on page1.

I can be dramatic if I want to. and that's none of your business either.

you become my business when with your nonsense about witchhunts you prevent others from posting valid infromation that may help to determine if this is a scam or not. because that can save me money in the end. whereas your nonsense about witchhunts cannot do nothing for me.. or for anyone else for that matter.
 
0
•••
I can be dramatic if I want to. and that's none of your business either.

you become my business when with your nonsense about witchhunts you prevent others from posting valid infromation they may help to determine if this is a scam or not. because that can save me money in the end. whereas your nonsense about witchhunts cannot do nothing for me.. or for anyone else for that matter.

You've clearly got a screw loose haven't you? As i've told you in the past, don't reply after me again.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
You've clearly got a screw loose haven't you? As i've told you in the past, don't reply after me again.

I'm pretty sure I told you in the past not to reply after me either... yet... here you are.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
Stop creating molehill mountains Alcy.

Of course it's not good being scammed, but it's also not good someone posting in a thread or auction on here and say "I'm not sure not 100% sure this is a scam but it could be" and then everyone jumping on it because "it looks too good to be true" that's playing judge and jury = witchhunt.

This auction is going on for 120 hours (5 days), that says to me the person is not looking to get rid or receive money quickly which most scammers are and it's more than enough time to find out if he is the legit owner, so let relevant people look into this thread, such as Eric as the auction is on his site.
This is interesting. Both the individuals have valid points. I guess it boils down to what is the acceptable verification document a person needs to produce to validate he/ she is the rightful owner. The easiest could be to turn off Privacy so person can contact the email ID listed to verify. Just giving ideas. Probably the Namepros admin can make a list for others to follow.

Nevertheless, it does not make sense that members fight amonst themselves on what is right and what is wrong for an issue. An issue which, can be resolved by simply creating a rule (accepted ownership documents which cannot be faked)
 
Last edited:
0
•••
Last edited:
0
•••
Simple answer really, pay through escrow. If it's a scam you will get your money back. Correct?
True. The money is released only when you are satisfied and give a go ahead
 
0
•••
that is not true... in today's world there are no more guarantees... even escrow...anything can happen.. and sometimes it does...

https://www.namepros.com/threads/i-...m-transaction-as-pdd-com-help-please.1059035/

etc...etc...

this is why every bit of help and advice and info you can get from others around you and looking out for one another is a concept you should welcome and embrace and be thankful for... instead of spitting on it and calling it witchhunts.
 
0
•••
The guy lied to me - I posted his lie
Bid as you wish
 
0
•••
The guy lied to me - I posted his lie
Bid as you wish

thnks for sharing this info.

it could have potentially saved someone out there thousands of dollars.
 
0
•••
BEWARE!
The guy told me he bought off namejet - talked to my contact- they never had it or sold it
He told me he moved it to godaddy - He said it was a few days ago but my contact at godaddy and nothing has changed on this name since 2017
@Eric Lyon
I think this is fake

Also tried selling me
selling fifty.net and btcusd.net if you're interested.
He tried selling me the same names via PM after I appraised Fifty net
 
0
•••
Under investigation
 
0
•••
Status
Not open for further replies.
CatchedCatched

We're social

Escrow.com
Spaceship
Rexus Domain
CryptoExchange.com
Domain Recover
CatchDoms
DomDB
NameFit
  • The sidebar remains visible by scrolling at a speed relative to the page’s height.
Back