Unstoppable Domains — Expired Auctions

auction Pictures.net

SpaceshipSpaceship
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.

Mackskinner

Account Closed
Impact
0
Pictures.net
Great domain for your domain portfolio showcase.

Registration Date: 1998-12-04
Expiration Date: 2019-12-03

Registrar: GoDaddy

Opening BID: $50
Bid increments: $5 or more
Bin: N/A

Current BID - N/A

====================================================

AUCTION TERM:




    • this domain is registered at GoDaddy
    • Auction ends: 120 hours after the last bid
    • Payment via PayPal within 24 hours.
    • Domain only pushed to your GoDaddy Account.

      Good Luck!
  • Added proof including a timestamp requested by @alcy (Please remove your posts, or I'll get an admin to do it.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
GoDaddyGoDaddy
1,000
 
0
•••
1,005 (if escrow.com accepted)
 
Last edited:
0
•••
BEWARE!
The guy told me he bought off namejet - talked to my contact- they never had it or sold it
He told me he moved it to godaddy - He said it was a few days ago but my contact at godaddy and nothing has changed on this name since 2017
@Eric Lyon
I think this is fake

Also tried selling me
selling fifty.net and btcusd.net if you're interested.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
this thread already was reported to Eric by 50 people I am sure. it'll be resolved shortly.

we all know scammers do not live long on namepros and their accounts are terminated promptly. which is why most scammers do not even bother to come to namepros and think long and hard before scamming here. as the consequenes can be bad. honest sellers have nothing to fear on namepros.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
He bought yesterday btcusd.net from me here on NP so that domain is ok. and he is the new owner.
 
0
•••
0
•••
He bought yesterday btcusd.net from me here on NP so that domain is ok. and he is the new owner.

ty. but thats a $20 sale. we're talking about this account being the seller here.. not buyer.. of a domain now listed on aftrnic for 62k buynow.

we all know that premium 5 figure domain names nearly never begin on namepros at $50 or $1 start price auctions. for obvious reasons.
 
0
•••
ty. but thats a $20 sale. we're talking about this account being the seller here.. not buyer.. of a domain now listed on aftrnic for 62k buynow.

we all know that premium 5 figure domain names nearly never begin on namepros at $50 or $1 start price auctions. for obvious reasons.

Yes, you are right no doubt in that but he bought that domain from me and I need to say that part is ok. for pictures.net and other .net domain you are right 100%
 
0
•••
Yes, you are right no doubt in that but he bought that domain from me and I need to say that part is ok. for pictures.net and other .net domain you are right 100%

no worries. thanks for the info.

the world is full of dishonest people.. and everyone is innocent til proven guilty.

if I was a scammer, I would also want at least one feedback (yours) under my belt before trying some tricky stuff here... but that's fine... Eric will figure it all out. he always does. cheers.

happy bidding to all!
 
0
•••
0
•••
But he show GoDaddy account proof. Was that Fake?
 
0
•••
0
•••
I’m not saying it’s 100% fake - just giving you all the information I received from my sources at Namejet-godaddy and what he told me
It doesn’t add up
 
0
•••
The name (Pictures.net) is under privacy. However, I was able to find that it is listed at Afternic in the portofolio of:

Innovation HQ, Inc.
PO Box 990 Lower Factory Rd.,
St. Johns, Antigua, 99999, AG
http://innovationhq.com

Maybe some old and experienced forum members know this company / owner.
 
0
•••
Be a shame if this if this is a scam auction, i believe people should always be given the benefit of doubt and it’s up to you yourself to protect yourself in terms of payment methods to avoid being scammed.

If you’ve been a victim of a scam previously it’s never good, but you can’t put past experiences on someone else and accuse someone of scamming unless 100% sure, so don’t agree with the witch-hunt that is happening right now without any valid proof.

All it’s done is ruined the persons auction if he is the rightful owner.
 
0
•••
Be a shame if this if this is a scam auction, i believe people should always be given the benefit of doubt and it’s up to you yourself to protect yourself in terms of payment methods to avoid being scammed.

If you’ve been a victim of a scam previously it’s never good, but you can’t put past experiences on someone else and accuse someone of scamming unless 100% sure, so don’t agree with the witch-hunt that is happening right now without any valid proof.

All it’s done is ruined the persons auction if he is the rightful owner.

why are you accusing people looking out for others and clearly stating they are not sure if is a scam and just providing info to protect others, of conducting a witch hunt? is this supposed to make you look good?
 
0
•••
Be a shame if this if this is a scam auction, i believe people should always be given the benefit of doubt and it’s up to you yourself to protect yourself in terms of payment methods to avoid being scammed.

If you’ve been a victim of a scam previously it’s never good, but you can’t put past experiences on someone else and accuse someone of scamming unless 100% sure, so don’t agree with the witch-hunt that is happening right now without any valid proof.

All it’s done is ruined the persons auction if he is the rightful owner.

As I stated - he told me privately that he bought it on namejet - I told him it wasn’t reported- he then told me it was a private sale?
Namejet told me they never listed or sold the name. The guy lied to me
Make your own judgement


MackskinnerSupportive MemberNamePros Supporter
$1.1k off Namejet then got a push to godaddy

Mackskinner, Today at 6:59 AM
 
Last edited:
0
•••
But he show GoDaddy account proof. Was that Fake?
Best way to prove ownership is to put something up on the site, or make a text DNS record.
 
0
•••
why are you accusing people looking out for others and clearly stating they are not sure if is a scam and just providing info to protect others, of conducting a witch hunt? is this supposed to make you look good?

Stop creating molehill mountains Alcy.

Of course it's not good being scammed, but it's also not good someone posting in a thread or auction on here and say "I'm not sure not 100% sure this is a scam but it could be" and then everyone jumping on it because "it looks too good to be true" that's playing judge and jury = witchhunt.

This auction is going on for 120 hours (5 days), that says to me the person is not looking to get rid or receive money quickly which most scammers are and it's more than enough time to find out if he is the legit owner, so let relevant people look into this thread, such as Eric as the auction is on his site.
 
Last edited:
0
•••
BEWARE!
The guy told me he bought off namejet - talked to my contact- they never had it or sold it
He told me he moved it to godaddy - He said it was a few days ago but my contact at godaddy and nothing has changed on this name since 2017
@Eric Lyon
I think this is fake

Also tried selling me
selling fifty.net and btcusd.net if you're interested.

I thank @uglydork for investigating this beyond and letting us know the fact behind this fishy auction!
 
0
•••
Status
Not open for further replies.
CatchedCatched

We're social

Escrow.com
Spaceship
Rexus Domain
CryptoExchange.com
Domain Recover
CatchDoms
DomDB
NameFit
  • The sidebar remains visible by scrolling at a speed relative to the page’s height.
Back