Domain Empire

Parked Page Getting Visitors. Now What?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Hey all.

If your domain name parked page is getting visitors (I am using a sales lander, no PPC pages) what does this tell you?

Some of my domains get a steady stream of visitors daily, consistently. I spoke to Bodis since I use them and they said these numbers should NOT be showing BOT traffic so I assume it's type ins or existing back link traffic to the domain.

Besides making it a PPC parked page which I do not want to do, what should these numbers tell me about my domain name?

Thanks!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
I'm no expert in this category, but the more information you know, the better. knowledge is power

1) What country is the traffic coming from?

2) Are there backlinks?

3) PR?

Etc...

One answer will unlock a door. Behind that door will be more doors. In behind each door a new answer beholds.

•••
I'm no expert in this category, but the more information you know, the better. knowledge is power

1) What country is the traffic coming from?

2) Are there backlinks?

3) PR?

Etc...

One answer will unlock a door. Behind that door will be more doors. In behind each door a new answer beholds.

Good questions that I probably should know the answer to. Going to do a little more digging over the next few days on some on my domains and see if I can figure it out.

And that last piece of advice was DEEEEEEEEEP.

-Omar

•••