Dynadot

Official Twitter Domain Marketing Thread - Let's Discuss!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Winfluence

Account Closed (Disallowed)
Impact
I've heard a bit about people using Twitter as a domain sales / marketing tool.

This post is to invite those who are interested in sharing their Twitter marketing strategies and tips. I have very little knowledge about Twitter and have heard several times about initiating contact with potential buyers there. Is it really that simple. Can it seem spammy? And for those of you who wouldn't recommend using Twitter, please do share your thoughts as well.

One question for those who do market on Twitter:

Do you recommend marketing one domain from a Twitter account created for that particular domain? I have a domain and have signed up for to reserve the same @keyword on Twitter to include with the domain sale as an extra perk if the buyer needs it. Would you recommend marketing the domain to business owners via Twitter from that account?

For example, If I had BowlingShoes.com and I wanted to market to a bowling shoes company, would you recommend I retweet news about bowling shoes with the hash "#bowlingshoes" to attract buyers or even go as far as putting @BowlingShoesCompanyName1, @BowlingShoesCompanyName2, etc to attract buyers?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I have had mixed results, the number of impressions vary based on the number of tweets obviously, but I have no reasonable evidence a sale has directly resulted from twitter. What I have noticed after 6 months of daily interactions are the number of spam accounts that "follow" me. Auto DMs and spam likes on old tweets are really annoying. Lots of automation make it impossible to pierce through to actual end users. Not to mention most large organizations hire managers to handle all their social media.