Impact
What’s your name?
A: CL

Where do you live?
A: Los Angeles by way of NYC

What’s your level of expertise?
novice, intermediate, expert, etc.

A: Novice

How much experience do you have in the domain industry?
years, experience, etc.

A: Very little, though I'm a longtime webmaster and internet marketing person with a natural tendency to hoard domains

What would you like to specifically learn first?
how to buy a domain, domain history, best selling strategies, government policies, etc.

A: What to look for when buying, why domain age is important, direct sales and prospecting tips

Are you currently working on any projects or ideas?
A: I am working to build up a side hustle that can eventually be my main source of income.

What are your short-term goals in the next year?
A: Grow my seed money at least tenfold

What are your long-term goals in the next 5 years?

A: Make my living off my own internet pursuits

What was your first domain you purchased?
A: I'd rather keep that private (too Googlable)

Why did you start investing in domains? Please tell us the story.

A: It seemed like the perfect opportunity for a side hustle. After having a few of mine lapse, get scooped up, and re-hawked to me at exorbitant markups, I wondered why I wasn't doing the same. I'm looking for ways to build up some cash flow that don't involve hundreds of hours and months of marketing to begin seeing results. It's all part of a larger plan to build a diversified portfolio of internet assets.

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hi CL,

WelcomeNPPuzzle.jpg

•••
Welcome CL G!

Nice intro. Glad you joined. I'm in the Los Angeles area. Send me a note if you need any help.

Best of luck domaining!

•••
•••
Welcome to the (domain) jungle, we got fun and names

•••
A trick that I use is briguy(dot)com or something similiar .. (no that not my domain!)
Anyway
Namepros_waving_bear_(Myway2fortune.info).png

•••