NameSilo

Need help on three letter domain

Located in Domain Parking and Traffic Monetization, started by Menglodinho, Mar 31, 2017

Replies:
Views:

1. Menglodinho

Menglodinho New Member

Hello Parking Experts,

Noob here.

I have a three letter dot com domain name that is currently parked. Per the parking company’s report for the past 16 months — the domain have about 19000 visits and 6500 clicks, a EPC of .20, and RPM of $68. I have made a total $1300 from it.

A quick check on Estibot indicated this —

Search Overview:
    Avg Search Results (keyword): 10,000,000
    Avg Search Results (sld): 10,000,000
    Avg Ad Count (keyword): 1
    Avg Ad Count (sld): 1

Average Monthly Search Stats - Broad Match
    Monthly Searches: Close to 170,000
    Cost Per Click: $1.8 USD
    Ad Competition: low
    Data Age: Recent

Average Monthly Search Stats - Exact Match
    Monthly Searches: 50000
    Cost Per Click: $2.00 USD
    Ad Competition: low
    Data Age: Recent

Is there any idea on how I can make more than what I am getting from the parking company? I figure if the parking company can afford to give me 1300, they are most likely making 3K to 4K from it? Or may be I overestimate their profits?

Thank in advance for any tips.

Regards,

Meng

The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
  2. Jeff Weller

Jeff Weller I buy traffic domains including typos & fail lists Blue Account

1) Build it out and monetize it thru Adsense and banner ads - might pay better with that much raw traffic - no way to know in advance
    2) Sell it. A 3L.com pulling that kind of traffic is clearly worth way more than its parking valuation. Use the proceeds to buy a small parking portfolio if your goal is monthly revenue.
    3) Without knowing the domain it's a little tough to forecast but there could be a direct advertiser or affiliate program that might pay more if say your domain was something like.... CAR.com