Dynadot

Need A Guide on This

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Zagalee

Established Member
Impact
Hello Everyone,

Lets say I've a domain name AustinRoofing.com, I'm a not a roofer but wanna convert the domain name to lead source for Roofing companies in Austin and get paid a certain percentage of any leads that converts.

How can I go about it?

Thanks for your contributions.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
How can I go about it?
Hi

it might be best to use the name as a directory site and charge each listing, a yearly fee.

if there is some traffic, then it could be worth the expense for the customer.

still, you'd have to do cold-calling and/or lots of email solicitations to reach them.

and - if you have to do all that, then maybe just offer it for sale...and be done with that one.

imo...

•••
Hi

it might be best to use the name as a directory site and charge each listing, a yearly fee.

if there is some traffic, then it could be worth the expense for the customer.

still, you'd have to do cold-calling and/or lots of email solicitations to reach them.

and - if you have to do all that, then maybe just offer it for sale...and be done with that one.

imo...
Thanks for your input. I appreciate.

I think your last option is better cause there are so many directory like Yelp Yellowpage more popular offering those services.

•••
For a domain like AustinRoofing.com, it's possible to make a ton of money through lead generation.

First, you'll need to understand SEO. Then you'll deploy Local SEO techniques to build and rank the website on Google and other search engines.

A WordPress website will suffice.

But you must learn to build a website that's specifically designed for lead generation.

Done right, the website should start attracting ORGANIC traffic from search engines. The traffic are your prospective leads.