Dynadot

analysis NameWorth Experiment with Real Auctions

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

ExDom

Established Member
Impact
Hello and Happy New Year to all!

I am new to domain flipping, I have bought around 400 domains in the last couple of months and I am pretty sure I have lost my money as I have around $2 parking revenue so far and no buying offers yet! I have listed in every possible site (Afternic,Sedo,Epik,Undeveloped). I have also tried all Automatic appraisal programs and also paid for a few pro estimates at Afternic.

I have paid around 5K for the domains and my wholesale Estibot value is 44K (retail close to 600K)

I did happened upon NameWorth recently through the banner here and I am conducting an experiment to see if it is another useless pricing tool or a breakthrough in the automated pricing appraisal. I have 10 domains listed at GoDaddy auctions for a 5% of the Nameworth retail price, which is the suggested auction level price. According to the site, the names should sell within the 7 day auction with a 90% percent probability.

The names I have listed have an estimated retail value from $950 to $14500 and are a combination of brandable domains and 2-3 english world keyword domains. I will not tell you the domain names before the auction ends so the experiment is not tampered!

How many domains do you believe will be sold in the auction (from 0 to 10)

Happy 2020 and happy domain hunting to all of you!

Dimitrios

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I just started domaining, although I happened on it about 5 years ago, but I never took it seriously. Fastword to December 2019, I came back to join domain investing. I do not have as many domains as you do have in your portfolio. A total of 50 names in all. However, I have been using nameworth too to do some appraisal.