Dynadot

domain My first .io domain purchase. Please appraise. - freesms.io

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Jason Miller

Established Member
Impact
I purchased my first .io domain and would like peoples opinions and estimations on what they think it's worth from their past experience and gut feeling. I actually managed to get this domain for very cheap because of a cash back deal, so no biggie if it's not worth much. In my opinion, the .io extension is suitable in this case because of the industry the domain is aimed at and what .io's are primarily being used for these days.

dn.png

There are tons of websites online offering messaging services as well as tons of messenger apps, some with thousands and others with millions of users. Some of the web services have domain names with extra words and letters added, which doesn't look great. So it might be worthwhile contacting some of the owners of these domains to see if they would be interested in purchasing it.

I am new to selling domain names but from being on this forum the last couple of weeks, I know there are mixed opinions of domain appraisal services such as estibot.com but I will include the information for reference and also .com domain extension info. Domain appraisal services can be used for a ball park estimate based on stats, past sales of similar domains, keyword search volume and CPC value but at the end of the day a domain is only worth what a buyer is willing to pay. Obviously if your business is generating a good income or you estimate that it will be in the future, you would probably be prepared to pay for a nice readable, relevant and easy to remember name.