IT.COM

Minimum OVT?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
For those of you who base your domain purchase on OVT or Google results.. what would you suggest are the minimum numbers for a potential purchase?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
1rrr1 said:
depends on the topic

Agree!
The only number I really care about is OT with ext (since the only thing I'm interested in is traffic). Even this doesn't help much in appraising the value of a particular domain, but it gives you some clue of potential traffic. OT with extension 50+ should be enough to make it worth registering regardless of topic. Of course it's not always so, just a few days ago I regged a name with OT w/e 70, so far it gets only 1 unique/day :'( . But in most cases it works pretty well for me.

•••
By OT with Ext.. what exactly do you mean? I'm new at that end of it.. thanks!

lind said:
Agree!
The only number I really care about is OT with ext (since the only thing I'm interested in is traffic). Even this doesn't help much in appraising the value of a particular domain, but it gives you some clue of potential traffic. OT with extension 50+ should be enough to make it worth registering regardless of topic. Of course it's not always so, just a few days ago I regged a name with OT w/e 70, so far it gets only 1 unique/day :'( . But in most cases it works pretty well for me.

•••
say ovt w/ ext means that someone was looking for domainname.com. Domainname = what ever the domain name happens to be.

•••
Suppose that domain has never been regged.. then presumably the OVT would be low or non-existent, yet the name could still be nice?

pynchon said:
say ovt w/ ext means that someone was looking for domainname.com. Domainname = what ever the domain name happens to be.

•••
just means that people are searching for it.

I am sure right after the vio?? recall came into affect. There where people searching for vio??lawsuit.com or vio??recall.com