question I received an email from CEO of B********.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

anhnguyenict

Established Member
Impact
Dear all,

Please give me an advice.

Today, I received an email from CEO of B********.com about my domain B******.com:

"I bought B******** because it's a great 1 word URL. We are not changing our URL but may consider b****** for a 2nd URL , how much you asking for ?"

I'm a beginner, so please suggest me the counter for this domain.

Thank you.

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Nobody wants to pay. 19k; just wait and give it time.

•••
I suggest 3 - 5K+ is fair deal.

Too many other options for this name if it's the - company. I'm not knocking the name but it's an easy reg elsewhere, I'd be happy with 4 - 5 grand.

Last edited:
•••
•••
Just received the reply email of him. He only accept $3000

•••
Take it, move along; use the proceeds to buy other names - repeat the process.

•••
How is Bizlend a great 1 word URL?

This is a pretty high UDRP risk, imho. Recent change of registrant, collecting ads, mentioned on a domain forum. Seeking $19K.

If I were bizlender.com I'd send a letter from my lawyer tomorrow.

•••
If I were bizlender.com I'd send a letter from my lawyer tomorrow.

The parking & ad collecting is a hazard, I agree.

One could argue that the terms comprised of their name are not 'fanciful' enough to establish trademark claims to the BizLend name. 'Biz' being popular shorthand for business i.e. [.biz], and 'lend'|'lending'|loan'|'lender', being an activity that many entities are in the business of providing and are not unique to bizlender.

Also, since someone is interested in the name enough to contact him an make an offer; bad faith does go away since the connection between an offer and a UDRP is most likely not that difficult to make.

•••