Dynadot

advice How to sell domain names

Spaceship
Watch

robert4u

Established Member
Impact
Hello,

I have some 50+ domains some of them are 10+ years old, they are from either mine failed projects or future projects which got cancelled, now I do not want them to expire, so I am thinking to sell these, so as a beginner my questions are:

1) How can I sell them?
2) How pricing work? How can I price a domain name?
3) How long does it take to sell the domain name, I am not looking to be in domain business I just want to sell them so I earn some money

Thanks in advance

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hello,

I have some 50+ domains some of them are 10+ years old, they are from either mine failed projects or future projects which got cancelled, now I do not want them to expire, so I am thinking to sell these, so as a beginner my questions are:

1) How can I sell them?
3) How long does it take to sell the domain name, I am not looking to be in domain business I just want to sell them so I earn some money

Thanks in advance

how-to-sell-anything-on-the-internet-5-638.jpg

•••
•••
•••
What are the names? Not that you need to reveal them, entirely up to you, but might be useful to answering your question.

•••
Well example of some domains is
gibbusoft.com
postingkit.com
thejoules.com

•••
•••
I don't see much in those four names you have posted. If they sell at all, will be only after a long wait.

•••
Hi
1) How can I sell them?
You can place them on some of domain market places like Sedo, Flippa, GoDaddy, NameJet etc.
Also you can make landing pages for your domains. It helps to sale names.
Best way is to check for recent domain sales that match your keywords at NameBio.com.
That way you can determinate approximate value of your names.
It mostly depends on quality of your domains. But you can improve the chance of selling by advertising your sales on social media and here on NP in External sales thread.