IT.COM

question How to sell direct to a potential buyer

NameSilo
Watch

domainstarts

Impact
I have a domain that I hand registered and noticed a company bought the .club and .online domains after my original purchase. I am going to contact the company directly to sell the domain. What is the best approach on selling directly and what service would you recommend to make sure the (seller and buyer is protected)? I am new to this industry and look forward to your comments.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hi

do you own the .com version of the name?

imo...

•••
Yes I own the .com version of the
Hi

do you own the .com version of the name?
Yes I own the .com version of the name

•••
•••
Go to OutboundDomains.com via @ysolanky Good resource on direct marketing/cold email to potential buyers (especially if you're fairly certain they might have some interest).

•••
I have a domain that I hand registered and noticed a company bought the .club and .online domains after my original purchase. I am going to contact the company directly to sell the domain. What is the best approach on selling directly and what service would you recommend to make sure the (seller and buyer is protected)? I am new to this industry and look forward to your comments.

The first step I would take is to check USPTO Trademark records to make sure there is no existing trademark before doing outbound. If everything is clear on that end, read up on Escrow.com and create an account there.

Then, make your outbound solicitation. If you come to an agreement, Escrow.com will take care of the rest.

Good luck.

•••
The first step I would take is to check USPTO Trademark records to make sure there is no existing trademark before doing outbound. If everything is clear on that end, read up on Escrow.com and create an account there.

Then, make your outbound solicitation. If you come to an agreement, Escrow.com will take care of the rest.