Dynadot

question How and where to sell domains?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Haris

Best Domainer Of The End-TimesTop Member
Impact
Hi all,
I am new in this business, bought my first domain on 8 October 2015, bought some more after that. Thought that I can sell them in a month or two but now I am getting frustrated. There are thousands and thousands of domains for sale. All those auctions and listings that I am the only one who views my domains. I have listed my domain on websites that don't ask for an upfront fee, I am not ready to pay an upfront fee that ranges from $10-70 for an auction that might result in no winner and only leads to waste of more money. I have listed my domains on Godaddy, Sedo, Flippa, Bido, Namepros and many more but it hasn't resulted in a single offer. I have decreased my asking price for all the domains and I don't know if I have any more options. I am thinking of buying many more domains so that I can have at least 1 sale per month but I need a real solution for this question:

How and where to sell domains?

Last edited by a moderator:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
My friend, domaining is a game of patience and quality portfolio, not quantity. Yes, if you have quality portfolio of so many domains, it can work for your advantage.

Not sure what quality your domains hold, but have you tried outreaching to end users via email? It works for many here.

Lastly, never give up, domaining is not something you can get results instantly (at least not all the time). So keep your spirits high and keep doing your part of the job, i.e., selling them with as many exposure as possible.

Good luck

•••
Thanks for your opinion @Pliq

Can you give your precious time to answer these questions?

1- How can I get the emails of end-users? How would I know who is looking for a domain or starting a company, etc?
2- How can I get maximum exposure?

•••
Thanks for your opinion @Pliq