NameSilo

hirst.org 24,000 $US

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Sedo recent sales: hirst.org 24,000 $US (It's time for .org?) D-:

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Thats a GREAT price for an unusual word in .ORG. I still think it's a once-in-a while sale at this price. I think .ORG has to wait a while to have a high demand.

True_Snake

•••
How did you sell that junky site for so much? I am a noob someone please explain.

•••
one very happy domainer behind the sale of that one...

•••
Did you folks see this one on the "Recent Sales" (8) on the home page (I don't see it there at this time of writing, or do I recall seeing it there in the last week or so)? :gl:

Now that I think about it, too ... does anyone know the criteria for being published there in "Recent Sales" (for instance, is it simply automatic with a successful bid ... or is it manually put in there once Escrow is completed, and the transaction verified by an independent source, etc.)? "Commerce.com" and "Single.co.uk" have been there for seemingly ages, while other - smaller - "sales" rotate in and out of the other fixed six positions, IMHO. Is it possible those are just bids matching the Asking prices ... yet never actually "sold" due to Escrow not subsequently being consummated, etc? :|

Thanks for any insight, I'm proll'y just a bit rusty! :p
-Jeff B-)

•••
Yes...

Jeff said:
Did you folks see this one on the "Recent Sales" (8) on the home page (I don't see it there at this time of writing, or do I recall seeing it there in the last week or so)? :gl:
-Jeff B-)

I remember it being posted as a sale because I thought it seemed high.

•••
slaughterbeck said:
I remember it being posted as a sale because I thought it seemed high.