Dynadot

Hey all! Looking to get involved in this industry!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

skill3r

Impact
Hey all!

I am 21 years old from the USA, kinda got lost in college with initialy wanting to go into the world of finance and banking, turns out it wasn't for me, now working on getting a degree in the IT world. I've always had a love for computers and especially the internet. My first domain I ever purchased myself was for a youtube channel that I created when I was around 11 or 12. (Did not pan out as I imagined in my 12y/o head haha) I have purchased and managed several different domains throughout the years mostly for now failed startups I attempted to create, but I am a total noob to the whole domaining thing. I recently have become interested in the idea of domain brokering! I have come here to find out more information about domain brokers, so hopefully I'm in the right place. I have always been really good with finding people/information on the internet, the best way I can describe it is like a puzzle and you can't stop until you finish it. I realize this is a skill that is a good requirement for domain brokers, but I'm sure it's really a much smaller piece of the puzzle. I am hoping to use this forum to learn more about becoming a domain broker as the information online was very vague.

Thank you for taking the time to read my introduction and hopefully I can learn as much as I can from y'all!
-skill3r

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
Welcome.

Read for 2~3 months before you start buying.

•••
Welcome.

Read for 2~3 months before you start buying.
Hey koolish! Thank you for your reply. To specify I'm looking into becoming the intermediary between buyer and seller, not directly buy myself. Apologies if I did not use the correct terminology in the above post.

•••
I could be mistaken but I think you need a very solid working knowledge of domains before you can be an effective domain broker.