IT.COM

GoDaddy account domain theft

NameSilo
Watch

falconwood

Impact
I have been collecting and selling domain names for over 20 years. Now, 29 of my domain names have been hijacked from my Godaddy account. Anyone else have this happen to them? My attorneys and I have already made complaints to ICANN and the FBI.
Please be aware of stolen domain names - each one has a story and a personal connection to me:

ZANTAR.COM, ZATA.COM, YETTA.COM, PODZ.COM, WINGDALE.COM, PROSAIC.COM, PETLEASE.COM, ONESEC.COM, ONLINEMED.NET, ONLINEBRAIN.COM, NAMEDOM.COM, MILLERTON.COM, MICROGIRL.COM, MENTAX.COM, JENIL.COM, INTERACTIVEBRAIN.COM, IHOPI.COM, HOPPIE.COM, HARLEMVALLEY.COM, FUTURETRIP.COM, FANAX.COM, FALCONWOOD.COM, FAGAT.COM, EYEBROWDESIGN.COM, DOVERPLAINS.COM, DOGTAIL.COM, CLONECLOTHING.COM, ADSEC.COM, ACALS.COM.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
These seem to be pretty valuable domains.. :wideyed::wideyed:

Any update?

Last edited:
•••
Hope you get them back. If a name is stolen, GDPR helps the thief. All they need to do is guess the eMail.

•••
•••
Hmm, hard to believe this is a true story.
Sample (developed site):
eyebrowdesign.com
Registration Date:2006-02-08
Expiration Date:2019-02-08
Updated Date:2015-05-02

•••
I've seen ihopi around here a few times, I remember AlejandroGarcia was trying to sell it and he had been involved in transacting a few other domains that had been stolen - I forget the details, anyone know the thread I'm talking about? Prosaic sold on Namejet a couple of months back...

Hope you can get your names back somehow. Always use 2-factor authentication though...

•••
ummm .. before everyone starts to jump on the pity-train ... how about we focus on the fact "Falconwood" not only registered today .. but has also left absolutely ZERO details of his situation.