Dynadot

Glad I found you!

NameSilo
Watch

Mike Lange

Established Member
Impact
I've got about 250 domain to unload over the next few months. Some are absolutely brilliant.

What’s your name?
A: Michael Lange

Where do you live?
A: NY and Orlando

What’s your level of expertise?
novice, intermediate, expert, etc.
A: Novice at this. But I've been a software engineer for about years now, so technically I can build anything that can be programmed in any way. But never sold domains. :)

How much experience do you have in the domain industry?
years, experience, etc.
A: 0

What would you like to specifically learn first?
how to buy a domain, domain history, best selling strategies, government policies, etc.
A: best selling strategies,

Are you currently working on any projects or ideas?
A: Yes. dub dub dub mikelange fart dom is a good starting point for projects I'm involved in.

What are your short-term goals in the next year?
A: Sell the domains Im not going to build sites on.

What are your long-term goals in the next 5 years?
A: No far out..

What was your first domain you purchased?
A: 2asides fot lom- my record label.

Why did you start investing in domains? Please tell us the story.
A: I just finished a 10 year contract with a financial firm writing trading software and AI/ML research. But I was fried and had to quit, wanted to take a 1/2 year off and naturally I got bored one day and just started buying a lot of the new TLD's. I can get those ranked higher sooo much faster.

2. Networking Template Continued - Experienced
What domain technologies do you most want to see evolve the most?
parking, marketplaces, news, analytics, registrars, etc.
A: Software to do this for me. I'm a fan of writing code that writes code.

Do you have any predictions for coming trends?