Dynadot

Escrow.com help!

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

rentmynames

TheFinestDomains.comEstablished Member
Impact
I currently have a transaction with Escrow.com. Everything was smooth; escrow confirmed fund received, but here is the problem. The buyer hasn't started the domain transfer, and it's been 3 days. I have contacted the buyer, but no response. This is my first time facing this kind of situation after over a decade buying and selling domains. My question is, what will Escrow.com do if the buyer is disappeared (fund secured)?

I hope @Jackson Elsegood can help me answer the question.

Thanks in advance

Last edited:
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I currently have a transaction with Escrow.com. Everything was smooth; escrow confirmed fund received, but here is the problem. The buyer hasn't started the domain transfer, and it's been 3 days. I have contacted the buyer, but no response. This is my first time facing this kind of situation after over a decade buying and selling domains. My question is, what will Escrow.com do if the buyer is disappeared (fund secured)?

Thanks in advance

I just transferred a domain yesterday where payment cleared to Escrow.com last Monday.
Some buyers are extremely slow.

You might want to email Escrow.com support and ask them to contact the buyer.

I would assume if the buyer never responds escrow will refund the charge, minus escrow fees.

Brad

•••

Thanks in advance
For escrow.com, if the transaction is cancelled while the funds received, the buyer will has to pay full escrow.com fees.

•••

Thanks in advance

Let's see what we can do. Shoot me over your transaction ID @rentmynames

BTW, with your username you know we do Domain Leasing through our Domain Name Holding platform, right?

•••
Buyer has just started the transfer process. Will report the domain after the sale completed.

•••
ESCROW.COM IS MAKING MY LIFE A LIVING HELL!!!!