IT.COM

question End user search..

NameSilo
Watch

maya-zir

Top Member
Impact
Guys, could you share your way to find possible end user for your domains?
I dont mean search Namebio similar sold name and whois checking.
I mean a google search potencial buyer.
Any example?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I don't want to find end users.
What I want is end users to find me.
End users will find you if you have domains that they want....

•••
So, you afirm NO ONE of domainers never send any mail?
Really? :)

•••
I find similar businesses and reach out via contact form, whois email, or any social media info.

•••
I have some experiences in finding end users.

1), search your domain name on google, and select the businesses match your keyword
2), contact their fb/ linkedin/ email

(I sold around 20 names by actively search for potential buyers. Many of them are traditional business owners and they dont even understand how to transfer domains and how to use domains. So tough. Maybe they pretended to be like that)

However, this would not be as good as your expectation, mainly because when you become proactive your domain becomes less valuable. Seller has more desire to sell, and buyer can pretend they dont have much interest in buying. That way, no good price can guaranteed.

But @Kate suggested to hold and wait for end users to find you, that way buyer may have more desire to buy (but they might not be rich buyers, or they pretend they are poor), seller can set and insist a high price. But the thing could be that several years your domain has no one coming in to inquire.

Now, there are so many options for buyers to consider. different domain extensions, and different brandable names, so that you name would not be guaranteed as a must-buy-name.

If you have time, and enough money to hold the names, then hold and wait to see

Good Luck! Guys

Last edited:
•••