Dynadot

information Domain on "pending delete"

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Jay Ha

Exploring..Top Member
Impact
I guess this is the right place to ask this kind of question. I've been eyeing a domain name which has been expired since last June. Details are as follows:
Expires On
2018-07-26
Registered On
2015-07-26
Updated On
2018-09-07

So today is 2 months and 1 day after expiry. However, it is pending delete for more than 5 days now. Been who is'ing this at least twice a day, everyday, since I have no experience in chasing expired domains. The domain is at DreamHost.

I honestly don't know anything about this registrar, I read somewhere that I should wait 65 days for the domain to get deleted and become available for registration, the last 5 days being the 'pending delete' stage. What is confusing me is that it has been more than 5 days at this stage but it is not dropped yet. How long should I wait?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
Are you familiar with expireddomains website ?

https://member.expireddomains.net/

You can poke around in there to see if you can find it.

Just created an account there, looked for the domain in the pending delete list for DreamHost registrar and it doesn't appear to be on the list.. Thanks for the tip though!

•••
•••
•••
I'm pretty sure it has been around 10 days in the pending delete phase now.. Thanks for the link though!
From your first post I see that you expect it to be released for registration after 65 dyas, right?
But from the image the link leads to, it seems the total number of days until release may be up to 80 (45+30+5), I guess depending on the registrar.

•••
From your first post I see that you expect it to be released for registration after 65 dyas, right?
But from the image the link leads to, it seems the total number of days until release may be up to 80 (45+30+5), I guess depending on the registrar.