IT.COM

question Domain name vocabulary list

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

JoaoPT

Impact
Hi

I'm new in the domain names/parking/monetization realms. I came to your forum by learning about it in an online article. This probably is a great place to ask questions, if you respond. Instead of spend your and my time asking questions that may be answered many times, i'm asking you to consider creating a vocabulary/glossary/list of terms, whatever you want to call it... I'm asking some questions in this thread and, if you respond, you may consider put some of the answers in the "glossary". Now, if you want, of course, you can respond to some questions.

- What is G, Y, one click, two click ads, etc. What is the impact of such "things" in domain monetization ?

- It worts to set keywords for each domain (100 domains x 3 or 4 platforms... wow)? Platforms have algos that do that work?

- If i want to put domains in many platforms, i must perform ownership verification. If i want to park, i need to set up txt entries or nameservers. Is there a method that does the job? When i buy a domain (only, without disk space, etc), usually there's no cPanel. And after the moment you change the nameservers (for sedoparking.com or another), you are unable to insert TXT entries without cPanel. How you manage this mess, with the extra that i use 3 or 4 registrars (mainly namecheap, but i've used others because promos). Cloudflare needs their own DNS servers in their free service, otherwise you get out. There's any way to unify all together? This is truly a nightmare.

- I have domains parked in Sedo (about 100, some sh*tty. I'm in this from about 20 days), but i want to monetize it, if possible. It's possible a profitable strategy focused in BOTH selling and monetization? And renting? There are threads/articles/how to's with juicy information? Or advices...