Domain Empire

domain Do L--L.com (double hyphen) domains have any value?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

I recently managed to pick up a L--L.com domain. Both letters are premium. There don't appear to be any others available to reg. It was posted in an expired names thread recently and was already reg'd when I checked but subsequently got dropped! It's C--N.COM

I normally try to avoid hyphens if at all possible. Is this double hyphen name double delight or double trouble?

Thanks,
Matt.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Personnally I don't ever register domains with hyphens because I think they wreck a domain and a domain with double hyphens is even worse in my opinion so I would say it's worth reg fee or less but that's my opinion I am new to webmastering but I still know a little.

•••
I have the same opinion as WiiSaid. I don't like hyphens, and constantly double hyphens makes the domain looks weird. And weird to type to look. The overall look of the domains look bad with double hyphens in between. I might consider just one hyphen (like c-n) But with double hyphens, I will avoid as I don't see value in it.
Just my 2 cents.

•••
Not worth it I'm afraid. It's also hard to remember. Think: a--m.com someone might remember a-m.com and go there. The double hyphen is annoying and does unfortunately decrease the value of the domain.

Skinny

•••
oKiAo said:
I have the same opinion as WiiSaid. I don't like hyphens, and constantly double hyphens makes the domain looks weird. And weird to type to look. The overall look of the domains look bad with double hyphens in between. I might consider just one hyphen (like c-n) But with double hyphens, I will avoid as I don't see value in it.
Just my 2 cents.