IT.COM

Can we expect a low estibot value from brandable domains?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Billym0351

Established Member
Impact
I'm new to domaining and apologize in advance if this is such a newbie question. So anyways, I've recently come across a domain I believe to be brandable and the estibot appraisal comes out to a whopping $200. Should this be expected?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
If you are not in a position to value some asset (stocks/domains/property/anything), please stay away from that business. That is as simple as that.

One should not purchase that asset until he gets knowledge to value that asset on his own.

Last edited:
•••
I fully agree with @nvdomains comment. Estibot is primarily based on cpc/search value of keywords contained in a domain, so it's no surprise it gives a low value for an invented domain.

•••
•••
If you are not in a position to value some asset (stocks/domains/property/anything), please stay away from that business. That is as simple as that.
So you were born with an innate ability to value domains?

Everyone has to start, and there are no school or university courses covering domaining to my knowledge.
I've recently come across a domain I believe to be brandable and the estibot appraisal comes out to a whopping $200. Should this be expected?
Yes. Estibot uses an algorithm which bases price on historical values (along with I'm sure some other variables like e.g. TLD and domain length), But it's not to be relied on.