Dynadot

Another fish in the pond. (Intro Thread)

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Bryan Duc Truong

Impact
Hello everyone,

My name is Bryan Duc Truong.

I'm relatively new to the Domain Industry. I got into when I was trying to create and sell a board game with my family and instead made money by selling the domain and not on the board game. From there I signed up for DnAcademy to learn a bit about the industry and from there I made my first major sale of a single word .NET for $3000.

I started an efty landing page with some names InvestmentDuck.com and still getting everything put together, but I'm having a lot of fun doing it.

I'm a US Navy Veteran. I was stationed at Pearl Harbor for five years.

I have my degree in education and am currently living in Vietnam Ho Chi Minh City/Saigon for the cheap cost of living and teaching opportunity.

I'm currently trying to teach myself to code, and learning about FBA dropshipping business models in order to hopefully create one soon.

I'm excited to be meeting, learning, and networking with all of you.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hey there @Bryan Duc Truong Love your intro...
Namepros-welcome-new-member-(myway2fortune.info).jpg

P.s like your first name..kinda of different spelling than mine "Brian" maybe mine the different one...lol

Last edited:
•••
•••
Hi Bryan.. Welcome to NamePros..

•••
•••
•••
•••
Hi Bryan .. and welcome to NamePros! :)

Great job on the .net for 3k! Any chance of sharing the domain name and process?

Anyhow .. best of luck to you with your future in domains! :)

•••
Sure! It was STASIS.Net
I found it on GD Closeouts for $5 .. we both had appraised it for about $3000. I probably could've negotiated for a higher price but I'm new and 3k in starting funds isn't anything to scoff at ...

Nice sale .. and really good decision .. starting off in the black from the start is better than at least 95% of domainers can say!

•••
•••
•••