I just got scammed by someone who offered $1500 for 8 of my 4 letter dotcoms, and now i lost 8 domains & no money at all
he made the payment of $1500 to my paypal account, when i first checked it, it seemed perfectly fine, so i pushed the 8 domains to him. An hour later, when i checked my paypal account again, the money was gone as it has been chargeback by paypal claiming that the payment was not authorized.
What a complete Jag!
OK,
You can file a dispute with PayPal,
and they can re-coup the funds from this Jerkoff!
I hope you have e-mails saved on the payment details!
Send PayPal, every bit of info...
I had to do that many times (from my E-bay sales) with people who
have claimed to not have received merchandise.
They will take care of you, just don't give up!
Good Luck, and I'm terribly sorry to hear that!
Red Rock!
OK,
I just went to PayPal's charge back info,
and I see a potential problem...
They state how you will be covered as long as...
you ship tangible goods.
So, I think this may not be covered under PayPal's seller protection.
So, I am not sure about seller protection for domain names.
This is a HUGE issue, since I wanted to start selling some of my domains on E-bay also!
I am giving you the link on chargebacks..
PayPal will definitely investigate and spammer's are usually dumb in some way. they will check the payment IP and it will most likely match their complaint IP indicating it was most likely an authorized purchase...but it will take time....
Why don't you use the same tactic on them by contacting your registrar and letting them know there was an unauthorized transfer of your domains........and demanding them to be pushed back into your account.
I think Domains might be considered a tangible item as it has title of ownership attached to it. I too would be interested to find out for sure
Last edited by biohammer : 01-29-2008 at 09:28 PM.
Reason: 1
request a chargeback and show your conversations and proof of ownership of domain the cancel ownership email you have received from your registrar.
i hope this is just recent event.
He made an offer for GFXO.com via email right about the same time he was pulling this sh*t on trendicator.
Fortunately - I told him escrow or sedo only since he wasn't an NP or DNF member... he told me he was OK with sedo, probably hoping to gain my trust and just go with PP, so I sent him a sedo link - never heard back from him.
yeah you can also request an undo from your registrar up to 15 days as wwd/gd resellers can by sending an email to undo@secureserver.net they will require at least 2 valid ids from you, scanned.
i almost forgot this, thanks mellowmasher for reminding.
I assume you have already contacted the registrar. If not do so immediately they can at least hold the domains and ensure they cannot be transferred. They may even given enough proof return the domains to you.
So,
You as a seller,
are at the complete utter mercy of PayPal!
This Jerkoff, disputed the charge with his credit card company???
Well, Let's hope that a domain name....
Is a tangible item!
So, you have PayPal seller protection!
Do us all a favor, and don't give up!!!
This could be the start of a Huge Scam, that scares me!
The only quick method (from person to person) is PayPal,
unless you have an established site rolling, and are set-up to take credit cards.
Please as you get more and more info, on this Prick, and as your situation unfolds...please keep us up-dated.
Everything I want to do as a seller, would be with PayPal!
Well, I think everyone feels your pain,
and everyone will be rooting for you!
keep us posted,
I want to see this discussion on the first page...
until it get's resolved!
Take Care,
Red Rock!
Looks to be the same guy.
I gotta go to bed, so maybe someone else can take it further and find out more info?
Wibrodomains helped get the domains back for the person in the above thread, so I have asked him if he can check out this thread and maybe shed some light. Worth a shot at least
__________________ NameTopic.com - View my domaining blog for news, views and resources.
Last edited by Ronald Regging : 01-29-2008 at 11:13 PM.
Its not really helpful, but notice the r1gsxr username and the person's name is Marian Dorobantu.. I dont think there is any doubt that this guy is the one behind these scams...
Now it's our job to make him sorry
__________________ NameTopic.com - View my domaining blog for news, views and resources.