IT.COM

domain www.mannyvsfloyd.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,

A friend of mine has offered me $500 for www.mannyvsfloyd.com, I have experience in internet marketing. I was an affiliate manager for a large Affilliate network so I know the basics but am limited otherwise. Can anyone please give me advice on what to do?

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Ok , this is what you need to do...

First : go to the shoe store , buy a really good running shoes , really really good ones ,

put the shoes on...

then ... take the money that your friend offered you for the domain and start running like a lion is chasing you ! :)

•••

I agree !!! Take it before he changes his mind. It has little or no value in general. Only a few end users would pay that kind of money. You have found one of those end users.

•••
Good advice liror.. I think you forgetting couple key points #1, Manny Pacquoioa vs Floyd Mayweather will be the highest grossing fight in PPV history. #2, its almost impossible to spell the last names. #3 the google keyword results page for each person is in the millions. I just want to know if the domain name is worth the 500 bucks I was offered.

---------- Post added at 11:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:33 AM ----------

ok thanks guys, I am beginning to think that I should just sell the site. I do however not want him to generate massive traffic to the site later on and regret it. Thanks for both of your replies I really appreciate it.

•••
Hmmm...I can actually see this going somewhere. Someone offered you $500 for this? What's your email address? I'd like to possibly talk to you in private and see if we can work something out.

•••