Dynadot

Unique scripts

NameSilo
Watch
Impact
I am collecting all forms of scripts for various sites and have found forums as these a good source of collecting them.
my dilema is this many of the scripts sold on nampros can be found just by doing a google search and many for free....for instance a Url shortening script advertised a few times on namepros 1 even with a $200 bin with resale rights!
but which i downloaded free a few minutes ago!!
Myspace resource websites and scripts advertised by the bucketload!
Sms sripts sites 170 countries copyright claimed by the sellers!

Can i challenge these people??? can i heck the hostility is unbelievable, I am not a programmer or a coder so when someone says ah but my script is unique i am meant to understand that!!! or have you looked at the code? and compared it with the other programme?
But my script is written in php and the other script is not! what is that all about ?
Some clever and talented individual or company has spent a lot of time and effort only for some spotty school kid to rip off their product and sell it on namepros as their own.
Can i commision someone to rewrite vbulletin in another programming lanquage and legitimately sell that?
Whatever the rights and wrongs my estimation of namepros has been extremely damaged to such an extent when someone says they have the right to sell something i am more inclined to do a google search...........and finding that the same type or even the same script free............but of course, that wont be the same as the unique script thats for sale on namepros!

In order for namepros to have credibility they should have sellers justify their right to sell scripts or at least make an assesment based on probability Ie. seller claiming resell right or exclusive rights to a script thats been sold loads of times before.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.