R us?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
just amde a new site called
imagehoste'R'us imagehoster.us
is that trademarked 'R' us??

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
(im no expert but...) i cant see any problem with it if it were just the domain... if it were imagehostRus.<tld> then i think there may have been TM infringement, but you could see it as an "imagehoster" site with .us as the tld

BUT

you have used the 'R'us on the site and may have TM infringements

Last edited:
•••
thats why I am asking anyone else? Thats the whole reason why i bought it lol ialmost got
imagehosterr.us but decided it was better to share the r's w/e its still good

•••
There are a lot of r us sites on the net. You dont have to worry. G'luck with the website.

•••
alrite thx hole i hope there arent any disputes

•••
Trust me, theres no legal action that could be taken, ImageHoster.us is a generic term

•••
There shouldn't be a problem unless you promote the site as an "R" us site. I know they have gone after many business promotin with their signature "R". just incidently having the r.us in the domain won't (at lesat shouldn't) cause any problems.

As far as the comment of "R" us sites,

"There are a lot of r us sites on the net. You dont have to worry. G'luck with the website."

they have gone after many of those types of sites/businesses. Just becuase there are still many out there, does not mean it is legal. The usage is an important part of TM law.

So, it will be ok because it is not an "R" us site (if you make it into one, then that is a different story).

•••
well if i do make it into one

•••
ihatebeans said:
well if i do make it into one

Are you asking "what if you make it into one?" (as in an "R" us site) if so, then read what has been written in this very thread...... (ugh, where's my New Years drink?)

•••