Dynadot

discuss Questions for those who use Afternic landers...

NameSilo
Watch
Impact
Hi guys.

I've never used Afternic landing pages before but I think it might be time to give them a try. For those of you who use Afternic landers...

1. Which nameserver lander seems to work best for you?

2. Do all your names have a BIN price? Or are some left unpriced (Make Offer only)?

3. Do your priced names also have a Floor price and Reserve price? Or do some only have a BIN price?

4. If yes to #3, what "percentage formula" do you tend to use for the Floor and Reserve prices?

Thanks for your input! 🙂

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I didn't use Afternic's landing page, and I will never consider using the landing page of the domain name trading platform in the future ( Using their landing page, means you import clients to them and pay them exorbitant commissions, just to enjoy their free landing page )

But all my domains has listed as BIN on Afternic, their distribution network is still very powerful. The BIN/Floor/Reserve price on Afternic is NormalPrice/0.75, so that I can get full amount when domain name is sold.

Why not consider to create your own domain landing page, so that customers can contact you directly. Isn't it better to face customers yourself? After the price is negotiated, whether you or buyer pay the transaction fees, through Escrow or SEDO or DAN , the fees lowest to about 3%.

•••
The BIN/Floor/Reserve price on Afternic is NormalPrice/0.75, so that I can get full amount when domain name is sold.
Thanks, but are you saying that you use the same 0.75 price for the Floor *and* the Reserve prices?

•••
Thanks, but are you saying that you use the same 0.75 price for the Floor *and* the Reserve prices?

Yes, Actually, this is meaningless, buyer also can make offer, they will contact you when have an offer.

Let me give you an example, it is a domain listed in my afternic account:
1.png