Dynadot

discuss Problems I am facing - December'21

NameSilo
Watch
Impact
I am starting a new series where each month, either I will be solving all the problems that newbies are facing, or asking one of the experts here who could solve their problem if I am not the right person to solve it. I know domaining can be hard at times and you have to really scramble to make things work!

Here is how I propose we go about it:

1) What problem you have been facing?
2) What did you do about it and what results did you get?

3) Where are you stuck so that we can try to help?

The objective is, when writing the response to the 2nd question, you would be forced to think if you actually tried solving it yourself. It is kind of an introspection for you and a learning for the community.

Happy Domaining! Let's solve the problems together and co-learn!

Shoot your problems!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
I am a newbie, started domaining 6 months ago... I back-ordered my first domain .com on Dropcatch and I was the only one who back ordered so I got the domain at $60 (I should have tried to hand reg :xf.grin:)

I listed it at Dan and within 30 days, I sold it at $250 - this was my first sale in domaining.

I didn't know much about domaining so I registered owned 30 domains.. my domain portfolio was .com, .pro, .in, .co.uk, .io etc..

I mostly get domains from auctions and each cost me less than $15.. my highest investment on auction was only for two domains, one was one with .io I bought this for $100 and later sold it for $450

The other domain I bought via auction was a .com for $400 (I think I overpaid for this domain) haven't sold yet and I am not sure if I can even manage to get at least get the cost I invested.