Dynadot

question Parked domain generating ~1$ per day, can I optimise it?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Explorer

Impact
Hi all, I'm new to parking and I'm unsure how to approach a domain that seems to be performing well. I put the domain on Sedo with a sales lander on Monday, but after seeing the traffic, changed to an ad lander on Wednesday.

Besides kicking myself that I didn't park it sooner, is there anything I should be thinking about to optimise the earning potential or should I just hope the traffic keeps coming and leave it as it is? Thank you!

Since Wednesday:
  • Earnings are around 3,80$
  • 2556 uniques views
  • Top 3 traffic sources are US, France, and Poland
For context:
  • I've owned the domain for 5 years
  • Bought for 9$ and renewals are around the same
  • Domain + extension form a somewhat common phrase.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
check your pm please.

Last edited:
•••
If the domain+ext result in a keyword term that can be monetised then you shouldn't touch the domain as the feeds will automatically provide the best ads suited for that keyword term.

What you *could* do is try different parking services like Bodis and ParkingCrew OR you could just add it to Above.com and let that decide which parking services are best.

•••
Agree with Hypersot use bodis/parkingcrew with above.

•••
normally if name makes 1 on sedo it mean it make 10 in bodis...sadly I hear now bodis and pc dont just take all any now and u need decent names.

•••
@br1ll1on ,
well, it has decent amount of traffic so you could give it a try.

You need to understand however that, any optimisation that has already happened at Bodis will probably be gone when you switch the NS (nameservers) to Above.com.