New To Namepros

NameSilo
Watch
Status
Not open for further replies.

Digital Dough

Established Member
Impact
Hello everyone. This is my first day in the neighborhood and I figured I say hi to everyone.

Quick intro:

I'm just getting into the game and want to focus on domain name sales. I have purchased a nice amount of domains recently and I'm looking for any advice from anyone in here. As a new guy I am a bit overwhelmed (in a good way) by the abundance of information.

Any advice suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Hi and a very warm welcome to namepros!

My only advice is probably the same as most members, namely read, read, read and ask questions and seek clarifications. Great to have you on board!

•••
•••
•••
Thank you. Sometimes my overactive creativity pays off. :D

•••
Hi and a very warm welcome to namepros!

My only advice is probably the same as most members, namely read, read, read and ask questions and seek clarifications. Great to have you on board!
Great advice. Thanks.

•••
Welcome DD,
I have only been a member for a couple days but here are some things I learnt
1) Its an active Forum so there is an abundance of good info that can help you immensely.
2) LEARN LEARN LEARN. There are some genuinely nice people who have been in the business for a while. Learn how they invest and also network with them and ask them for their inputs.
3) Use the domain Appraisal service. Stay away from estibot and the like and use NPs DA services.
4) Read the blogs, there are some really good blogs you can read. Build your knowledge through them.
5) Have Fun.

•••
•••
Welcome. If you are interested in the Chinese domain market, try the Chinese Domain Discussion section, which has lots of useful information. If you have any question on Chinese domain names, feel free to ask me.

•••