IT.COM

New here advice needed !

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Sasuke

Impact
hello all. i'm a university student from the UK that is new to domains and also new to names pro i just signed up today !! i have already purchased some domains from go daddy i currently own about 8. however i'm having a hard time being able to flip them. i posted the domains in the 7 day auction section of go-daddy as i read somewhere that this auction listing type is the most popular, but so far no luck its been about 2 weeks ish. are their any tips you guys would recommend?? which website is best to sell domains on from your personal experience, this one, flippa or go-daddy?? also my other question was are extensions other than .com or .org or .net even worth any investment ?? also how easy is it to get into affiliate marketing / making ad revenue from a blog. theirs one domain i actually own which i would not mind making into a blog but im confused as to how i would generate ads. are their high start up costs with blogs / affiliate marketing ??

many thanks for reading this

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
•••
Welcome to Namepros.

With Flippa and Godaddy you need a good domain either in trend or aged and short, then you need to drive views there. Here you can try if you can break to profit by selling them reseller rate. Otherwise, Park them at undeveloped and list them at Godaddy marketplace for offer/buy now (not in auction). Final option is to reach out businesses that would benefit from them, but if your domains are crap don't waste your time.

Good luck with your endeavors!

•••
Hello @Sasuke .. and welcome to NamePros! :)