Dynadot

domain New Domainer: Portfolio Thoughts? - GreatestLifestyle.com

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Raiders1157

Impact
Hi everybody. I’m new to domaining but I have been building and sellings sites on and off for years on Flippa.
So, I’ve bought plenty of domains over the years, but it was always with the idea to build a site out on them.

Someone offered me $1,000 through GoDaddy a few years ago for a domain I had plans to build out. When I didn’t hear anything back from my attempt to negotiate, I just took the $1,000. Back then, the money was needed.

Now, I want to approach selling domains, not so much websites anymore, with a more long term, patient mindset. As in, I do not need to make a sale anytime soon. I’ve been reading plenty of posts on here and I’m seeing a pattern of holding domains for 7+ months, even 2+ years. I’m not expecting anything to happen in the next year.

Pricing. I have no idea how to price my domains.

From reading through the Report Completed Sales thread, I’m seeing all kinds of numbers. I’m caught between wanting to price low & very reasonable and leaving money on the table. But I’m seeing experienced domainers saying that pricing low can create a perception of low value and sometimes pricing higher actually makes a sale more likely.

So, I’m looking for any thoughts/appraisals on some of my domains. This is a sample of the 100ish domains I have, most of which were bought with the intention of creating a content site to flip.

Domains bought over the years with building websites in mind that I now want to sell on their own:

AdviceForGuys.com
AnswerQueen.com
LaptopInsider.com
AskTravels.com
DiscoverBiking.com
WeeklyGuy.com
ProMeditate.com
CoastClicks.com
AboutVegans.com
DiscoverProtein.com
GreatestLifestyle.com
BoxingDirectory.com
VacationAlways.com
LandscapingAnswers.com
HealthWishlist.com
WhiskyReviewer.com
AnyProtein.com
TreadmillResource.com
SleepTotal.com
PuppyKnowledge.com
MasterJuicing.com
AlarmsGuide.com
TipsForGolfers.com