Dynadot

Need information on Graphics Software

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Hey guys!

I am a newbie here and I have no knowledge about graphics. My brother is bitten by this graphics bug but he always cribs about not having the latest software. So I decided to buy him one for his birthday. I believe this will be the best gift for him. After I googled, my entire search zeroed in on CorelDraw graphics suite X4. Being a non techie I want to know about the user friendliness of this product before my bank account gets lighter by hugh amount. As his birthday is round the corner this website promises to deliver the product in one day. http://www.checkoutsoftware.com/corel/coreldraw-graphics-suite-x4_p4441 Guys please help me out in selecting right graphics software.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Graphics Design Software

Pesonally, I wouldn't buy Corel. I've used it and it can't touch Adobe's PhotoShop Suite. PhotoShop is pretty much the standard as far as graphic design software goes...

http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop/family/

More expensive but it's the best. But it does have a HUGE learning curve - however, there are lots of resources online to assist....

•••
I'd suggest Photoshop too. Buy your bro the Adobe Creative Suite instead of CorelDraw Graphics Suite. A combination of Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Fireworks can just do wonders...

•••
Photoshop is the industry standard. Corel is for non-professionals.

•••
Me too, I'm not a Corel fan either. Adobe Photoshop is the way to go, or Adobe Illustrator depending on the kind of graphics he wants to create.

•••
Photoshop is my suggestion
on this.
Photoshop has more supports from tutorial all
over the web.
you'd better choose it.

•••
Im with everybody after using both.. go for photoshop..

•••