NameSilo

Is this for real

Spacemail by SpaceshipSpacemail by Spaceship
Watch

hope

Established Member
Impact
1
From : TNT Software Consulting <[email protected]>
Sent : Thursday, June 2, 2005 12:43 PM
To : [email protected]
Subject : petrewards.net (sent 06/02/05)

| | | Inbox

MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: from zotz.mtu.ru ([195.34.34.227]) by mc5-f7.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.211); Thu, 2 Jun 2005 05:43:50 -0700
Received: from firstbroker (ppp130-3.dialup.mtu-net.ru [62.118.130.3])by smtp.MTU.RU (Postfix) with SMTP id 79CF836DB55for <[email protected]>; Thu, 2 Jun 2005 16:43:48 +0400 (MSD)(envelope-from [email protected])
X-Message-Info: JGTYoYF78jGXtyhBcok2jsn1ZaflljJqy7T9Wu3l2Lc=
X-Mailer: NetMasters SMTP Demo
Return-Path: [email protected]
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 02 Jun 2005 12:43:50.0627 (UTC) FILETIME=[BA1B3330:01C56770]

Dear Sirs,

I'm writing regarding the domain listed for sale.

Have you received bids from other buyers?

Could you be so kind to drop me your asking price.

If I can afford your domain I will contact you. Please keep my
email address and our correspondence confidential.

I run a software development company. Selling & buying names is
not my main business. Just another way to invest free money and
make some income.

Kindest regards,

Sarah Murray

Ph. D. President

TNT Software Consulting

I recieved this email today.Return path is :[email protected] thought I read A thread about this person here but can't seem to find it.I just moved this name to Sedo Friday.If this person is legit,he can always place A bid there.Thanks for any info. you may have on this.
 
0
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Unstoppable Domains โ€” AI StorefrontUnstoppable Domains โ€” AI Storefront
Not legit.
Lots of threads about toughguy.net and similar.
Basically, after you get back to him, you'll need to "order an appraisal"
Besides, you broke his first rule:
scam said:
If I can afford your domain I will contact you. Please keep my
email address and our correspondence confidential.

;)

In short, scammity-calamity

-Allan
 
0
•••
hope said:
Received: from zotz.mtu.ru ([195.34.34.227]) by mc5-f7.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.211); Thu, 2 Jun 2005 05:43:50 -0700
Received: from firstbroker (ppp130-3.dialup.mtu-net.ru [62.118.130.3])by smtp.MTU.RU (Postfix)

All clues point to Russia - mail servers, IP address.
This alone should raise a red flag. Don't accuse me of being xenophobic, I grew up in Russia.
Russia is a home of some of the world's most ingenious programmers. The down side - some of them come up with the most ingenious cons, so beware.
I bet my leg that "Sarah Murray" is a made-up name.
 
0
•••
0
•••
Thanks everybody for the quick response.This guy is A busy person.I didn't think about using the np search feature.
 
0
•••
Appraise.net
Escrow.com
Spaceship
Rexus Domain
CryptoExchange.com
Domain Recover
CatchDoms
DomDB
NameFit
  • The sidebar remains visible by scrolling at a speed relative to the pageโ€™s height.
Back