Dynadot .com transfer sale, only $10.12 with coupon code DYNA12, available while supplies last, ends October 1, 2026.

Is this an Ebay link

Namecheap AuctionsNamecheap Auctions
Namecheap AuctionsNamecheap Auctions
SpaceshipSpaceship
Watch

redhippo

VIP Member
Impact
22
can somebody check whether this links to the original ebay site?

Dear eBay Member,

During our regularly scheduled account maintenance and verification procedures, we have detected a slight error in your billing information.

This might be due to either of the following reasons:

1. A recent change in your personal information ( i.e.change of address).
2. Submiting invalid information during the initial sign up process.
3. An inability to accurately verify your selected option of payment due to an internal error within our processors.

Go to your account page and verify your informations:

https://www.ebay.com/ws2/eBayISAPI.dll?SignIn&ssPageName=h:h:sin:US

If your account information is not updated within 48 hours then your ability to use eBay will become restricted.

Sincerely,

Member Services
eBay, Inc.
 
0
•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
GoDaddyGoDaddy
EBay will never send that type of email. If you think it may be real I suggest logging into ebay via opening a browser window and NOT clickign that link.
 
0
•••
I always check by placing my cursor over the original link and looking at the results in the status bar.. but as another has already said, eBay won't send out emails of that sort. Forward the original email to [email protected] and they will check it out.
 
0
•••
thanks guys...it did look suspicious.....i just type a make up ebay ID & Login and it went straight to ask for my credit card & pin!!!D-:

looks like the "real" thing...guess many are fool by it!
 
0
•••
I've received similar emails claiming to be from eBay as well. I forward everyone to eBay's Spoof Dept. when I get one. It's a very common scam and unfortunately there are unknowingly individuals out there who think it's real and fall for their trick.
 
0
•••
hmmm..its https, i clicked it...404..so i removed the S and it took me to the legit ebay site.. seems legit to me, but i cant vouch 100% for that causeit does seem suspicious.
 
0
•••
he copied and pasted from the email not the source... i can guarantee if you looked at the source it would be different...
 
0
•••
I got the same email a couple a weeks ago... and I don't even have a ebay acount for that email!!! I think it is a scam
 
0
•••
I got a nice email today, scared me!!!

Dear <emailaddy>,

We regret to inform you that your eBay account has been suspended due
to concerns we have for the safety and integrity of the eBay community.

As we state in the User Agreement, Section 8, we may immediately issue
a warning, suspend, or terminate your membership and refuse to provide
our services to you if we believe that your actions may cause legal
liability for you, our users or us. We may also take these actions if you
have breached the User Agreement or if we are unable to verify or
authenticate any information you provide to us.

If you feel you have been suspended in error or want to appeal this decision
by providing additional information, please click here :

https://signin.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?SignIn&UsingSSL=1

Due to the suspension of this account, please note that you are
prohibited from using eBay in any way. This includes the registering of a new
account.

Please note that this suspension does not relieve you of your
obligation to pay any fees you may currently owe to eBay.

Regards,

eBay Trust and Safety
 
0
•••
DomainEasy: white label portfolios are live. Enable yours.

We're social

Escrow.com
Spaceship
Escrowly
CryptoExchange.com
Domain Recover
Catchy
  • The sidebar remains visible by scrolling at a speed relative to the page’s height.
Back