Dynadot

various Is there such a thing as quality 2-3 keyword domains?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

alcy

Top Member
Impact
okay.. I've been domaining for bout 2 months now. seen all kinds of things.. been to all kinds of places.. virtually speaking.. looked at some sold prices on dnjournal before.. or sedo.. then discovered the best place for sold prices.. namebio.. so I'll talk about that one..

question:

is it just me or does it really not matter what keyword combo you put into a 2-3 word domainname (.coms)? cause I'm looking at just about any example of sold items.. I randomly took a popular word like MONEY.. ran a search on it.. I'll quote some results below so you don't have to go anywhere.. and I'm thinking to myself.. my o my.. is this what a quality domain name is supposed to look like?

what am I missing here? or are these all pretty much some high traffic websites sold for traffic revenue etc?

any thoughts would be great.

some copy paste results for you:

moneywatch.com 125,000 USD 2008-11-04
moneyrates.com 100,000 USD 2008-07-02
moneylender.com 75,000 USD 2011-09-21
moneylenders.com 75,000 USD 2007-12-12
seedmoney.com 33,500 USD 2011-12-28
moneytoday.com 25,000 USD 2012-02-29
hellomoney.com 24,000 USD 2014-01-26
e-money.com 23,000 USD 2011-01-06
moneymarketaccount.com 22,500 USD 2011-01-06
ezmoney.com 22,044 USD 2009-08-02
moneyshot.com 21,000 USD 2006-10-03
moneygenius.com 20,500 USD 2013-10-02
instantpokermoney.com 20,350 USD 2009-08-02
moneyandme.com 20,000 USD 2012-02-15
getmoneyfast.com 19,850 USD 2012-03-21
blogmoney.com 16,000 USD 2010-06-29
money4.com 15,813 USD 2007-08-28
moneytalk.com 15,000 USD 2011-11-21
money360.com 15,000 USD 2011-01-21
infomoney.com 15,000 USD 2008-02-05
moneyonline.com 12,800 USD 2014-08-22
schoolgrantsmoney.com 12,625 USD 2010-06-16
moneyboomerang.com 12,575 USD 2011-09-20
worldmoney.com 8,005 USD 2008-01-25
moneypost.com 7,526 USD 2014-09-03
moneyhouse.com 7,500 USD 2012-05-22
cmoney.com 7,500 USD 2011-02-06