NameSilo

Is Google AdSense worth it?

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

Ethan

Sheriff Of NothingEstablished Member
Impact
I've been using Google AdSense since April 2004 and I haven't made over $75 over the entire span of time. I've got half my members clicking on the links, but I'm only earning like $.02 for each click and getting no where for profit.

I've also come to notice that Google is the only external connection on my site and it slows in down, and it's noticialbe on a dialup computer according to some members.

I've tried everything from placing them directly on the top, to on almost every page. I currently only use them for related research as I run an eZine it gives good links often related to the article. But the slowness isn't worth it.

Is having Adsense a site worth it? If you earn no profit, and slow down your page time for nothing should I just remove it?

I'm not saying that AdSense isn't good for some people, but I'm just asking with my case.

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
What do you mean "I've got half my members clicking on the links" ?
Are you Encouraging People to click the Ads even if they are not interested in the Site Advertised ? If So This is Probably your problem .... The peeps I know that are using it are getting 0.35 per click on average (Spread throughout many keyword/Terms) and some are getting over 2 bucks per clickthrough .... ????

•••
I was more encouraging them to at least look at them as most people completely ingnored them and I wasn't get more than about 3 clicks a week.

I've also gotten $2 clickthroughs, but not often.

I don't know why I hardly earn anything with AdSense, but it just doesn't seem right for my site.

•••
that is about the right about, you cannot expect very high pay alll the time.

•••